Beth's cause has been highlighted and discussed worldwide.  If you are aware of any more, or have written about the issue yourself, please let us know via This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

High Court coverage

02/01/2014 - MSN News - http://news.uk.msn.com/widow-waits-on-sperm-storage-ruling

01/02/2014 - The Irish Independent - http://www.independent.ie/world-news/europe/widow-awaits-verdict-over-late-husbands-sperm-29969693.html

31/01/14 - ITV News - http://www.itv.com/news/anglia/2014-01-31/widow-takes-fight-to-the-high-court/

31/01/14 - ITV News - http://www.itv.com/news/anglia/update/2014-01-31/widow-takes-battle-to-stop-sperm-being-destroyed-to-high-court/

31/01/14 - ITV News - http://www.itv.com/news/anglia/2014-01-31/widow-says-she-is-not-emotionally-ready-to-have-late-husbands-child/

31/01/2014 – ITV News - http://www.itv.com/news/story/2014-01-31/widow-fights-destruction-of-her-late-husbands-sperm/

31/01/2014 - The Daily Mail - http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2549333/Widow-husbands-sperm-stored-died-brain-tumour-begins-High-Court-challenge-prevent-destruction.html

31/01/2014 – Shropshire Star - http://www.shropshirestar.com/news/uk-news/2014/01/31/widow-in-fight-over-husbands-sperm/

31/01/2014 – Breaking News - http://www.breakingnews.ie/world/uk-widow-fights-for-deceased-husbands-sperm-to-be-kept-in-storage-621384.html

31/01/2014 – The Independent - http://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/home-news/widow-begins-case-to-keep-dead-husbands-sperm-9100419.html

31/01/2014 – The Birmingham Mail - http://www.birminghammail.co.uk/lifestyle/health/widow-set-plead-court-halt-6652579

31/01/2014 - http://www.thecourier.co.uk/news/uk/widow-fights-for-sperm-to-be-kept-1.197003

31/01/2014 – The Express and Star - http://www.expressandstar.com/news/uk-news/2014/01/31/widow-in-fight-over-husbands-sperm/

31/01/2014 – The Sun - http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/5415533/Heartbroken-widows-court-bid-on-sperm.html

31/01/2014 – The London Evening Standard - http://www.standard.co.uk/panewsfeeds/widow-fights-for-sperm-to-be-kept-9098104.html

31/01/2014 – The Yorkshire Post  - http://www.yorkshirepost.co.uk/news/main-topics/general-news/widow-has-to-wait-for-ruling-in-sperm-fight-1-6411804

31/01/2014 – BT - http://home.bt.com/news/uknews/widow-waits-on-sperm-storage-ruling-11363871960157

31/01/2014 – Western Telegraph - http://www.westerntelegraph.co.uk/uk_national_news/10977842.Widow_fights_for_sperm_to_be_kept/?ref=rss

31/01/2014 – Belfast Telegraph - http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/local-national/uk/widow-fights-for-sperm-to-be-kept-29967026.html

31/01/2014 – The Halifax Courier - http://www.halifaxcourier.co.uk/news/national/widow-fights-for-sperm-to-be-kept-1-6408978

31/01/2014 - Brunch News - http://www.brunchnews.com/daily-mail/general-news/widow-whose-husband-s-sperm-was-stored-before-he-died-of-a-brain-tumour-begins-high-court-challenge-to-prevent-its-destruction-612041

31/01/2014 – Times Series - http://www.times-series.co.uk/news/national/news/10977842.Widow_fights_for_sperm_to_be_kept/

31/01/2014 – Yahoo News - http://uk.news.yahoo.com/widow-fight-over-husband-39-sperm-074353798.html#2QRyeLB

31/01/2014 – The Evening Telegraph - http://www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/news/uk-world/widow-in-fight-over-husband-s-sperm-1.197021

31/01/2014 – The Huffington Post - http://huff.to/1dhFFte

31/01/14 - MK Web - http://www.mkweb.co.uk/News/Young-widow-from-Milton-Keynes-launches-High-Court-bid-today-to-prevent-dead-husbands-frozen-sperm-from-being-destroyed-20140131191342.htm

31/01/14 - The Times - http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/science/article3992335.ece

31/01/14 - The BBC - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-birmingham-25984478

31/01/14 - The Mirror - http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/beth-warren-launches-legal-challenge-3099458#.Uu0ghbTPwfw

30/01/2014 – Jersey Evening Post - http://jerseyeveningpost.com/news/uk-news/2014/01/30/widow-plea-over-sperm-destruction/

30/01/2014 - The Irish Independent - http://www.independent.ie/world-news/young-widow-campaigns-to-save-late-husbands-sperm-29965448.html

 

Interviews with Beth

24/01/14  - Birmingham Mail - http://www.birminghammail.co.uk/lifestyle/health/birmingham-widow-battles-stop-husbands-6558982

14/01/14 - MK Citizen - http://www.miltonkeynes.co.uk/news/local/i-might-still-want-my-dead-husband-s-baby-a-widow-s-bid-to-change-the-law-1-5806708

16/12/13 - The Sun - http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/woman/real_life/5327107/officials-want-to-destroy-dead-husbands-sperm.html

09/12/13 - The Times - http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/life/relationships/article3943141.ece

06/12/13 - ITV This Morning - http://www.itv.com/thismorning/hot-topics/let-me-keep-dead-husbands-sperm-legal-bid

05/12/13 - BBC R5 Live - http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01mw75w

05/12/13 - The Times - http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/science/article3940171.ece

05/12/13 - BBC Breakfast - No link!  Do you have one?  Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

04/12/13 - The Daily Mail - http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2518264/Beth-Warren-needs-time-decide-dead-husbands-baby.html

04/12/13 - BBC News - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-25188341

04/12/13 - BBC News - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-25218989

04/12/13 - BBC News - http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/health-25222205

 

Further Coverage

22/01/14 - Edu Buzz - http://www.edubuzz.org/jburt/2014/01/22/1789/

17/01/14 - Royal Latin Alumni - http://www.rlsalumni.org.uk/wp/?p=20097

09/12/13 - YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y-Y8Xiviyto

09/12/13 - BMJ - http://www.bmj.com/content/347/bmj.f7382

09/12/13 - BioNews - http://www.bionews.org.uk/page_377821.asp?hlight=beth+warren

09/12/13 - Weightmans LLP - http://www.weightmans.com/our_people/louise_jackson/blog/widow%E2%80%99s_appeal_against_time.aspx

06/12/13 - Closer - http://www.closeronline.co.uk/2013/12/grieving-widow-fights-for-right-to-have-dead-husband-s-baby

05/12/13 - The Telegraph - http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/10496456/Widow-risks-losing-late-husbands-sperm-unless-she-has-IVF-within-weeks.html

05/12/13 - This is Guernsey - http://www.thisisguernsey.com/news/uk-news/2013/12/05/widow-taking-sperm-fight-to-court/

04/12/13 - The Metro - http://metro.co.uk/2013/12/04/widow-beth-warren-let-me-keep-my-dead-husbands-sperm-4215892/

04/12/13 - The Mirror - http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/beth-warren-launches-legal-challenge-2890749

04/12/13 - Birmingham Mail - http://www.birminghammail.co.uk/news/local-news/birmingham-womans-legal-bid-keep-6371698

04/12/13 - Bristol Wired - http://www.bristolwired.com/let-me-keep-my-dead-husbands-sperm/20180/

 

International

05/01/14 - Egg Donation - http://www.eggdonationsouthafrica.co.za/a-widow-could-risk-losing-her-late-husbands-sperm-if-she-does-not-have-ivf-treatment-within-weeks/

11/12/13 - Hart Legal - http://hart-legal.com/who-controls-the-sperm-and-eggs-of-the-dead/

19/12/13 - BFM - http://www.bfm.my/19652.html (Dr. Prashant Nadkarni, Fertility Specialist)

08/12/13 - Daily Ausaf - http://www.dailyausaf.com/a-legal-battle-for-dead-husbands-sperm/

08/12/13 - http://www.care2.com/causes/why-one-woman-is-having-to-fight-to-keep-her-dead-husbands-sperm.html

08/12/2013 – Erzurum Tercuman - http://www.erzurumtercuman.com/gunun-haberi/olmus-esin-spermi-icin-hukuki-mucadele-h8501.html

07/12/13 - Yenibursa - http://yenibursa.com/bursa-haber/dunya-haberleri/ingiltere-bu-kadini-konusuyor.html

07/12/13 - Yatam Yasam - http://haber.gazetevatan.com/olmus-esin-spermi-icin/590448/7/yasam

06/12/13 - Zap - http://zap.aeiou.pt/viuva-luta-para-preservar-espermatozoides-do-marido-7201

06/12/13 - USA News - http://dailynewsen.com/2013/12/06/beth-warren-needs-more-time-to-decide-whether-to-have-dead-husbands-baby.html

06/1213 - Top News - http://topnews.us/content/259428-wife-needs-more-time-decide-if-she-wants-go-ahead-pregnancy-using-her-dead-husbands

06/12/2013 – Zak World News - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPnpQawojSU

06/12/2013 – Verdade Gospel - http://www.verdadegospel.com/tag/fertilizacao-in-vitro/

05/12/13 - Correio Do Brasil  - http://correiodobrasil.com.br/ultimas/mulher-luta-para-preservar-espermatozoides-de-marido-morto/667701/

05/12/13 - Ciencia e Saude - http://g1.globo.com/ciencia-e-saude/noticia/2013/12/britanica-luta-para-preservar-espermatozoides-de-marido-morto.html

05/12/13 - UOL - http://noticias.uol.com.br/ultimas-noticias/bbc/2013/12/05/britanica-luta-para-preservar-espermatozoides-de-marido-morto.htm

04/12/2013 – Noticias - http://noticias.r7.com/internacional/britanica-entra-na-justica-para-poder-conservar-esperma-de-marido-morto-04122013-1

04/12/13 - La Prensa - http://www.laprensa.hn/inicio/429503-96/mujer-acude-a-corte-para-conservar-esperma-de-su-marido-muerto